A Royal Celebration: The Ice Princess’s Birthday!

For my birthday this year, the Ice Queen and I decided to do something exciting! We thought long and hard about potential ideas; should we go shopping? Do something in Seattle? Go the beach? Then Averee suggest the zoo, a place I’ve been wanting to go since I was a little girl! She was shocked that I had never been and then decided that we ABSOLUTELY had to go! So for the first time in forever, I was going to go to the zoo. And let me tell you, it was so worth the wait! We had such a great time seeing all of the animals, including giraffes (which are my favorite). Then, Averee being the best “big” sister she is, presented me with my gift; a homemade Olaf Blanket. It’s so cuddly and adorable, just like the real Olaf.! I loved my gift, it was perfect! As an end to the night, I spent some time with my friends and family. They surprised me with a mini Frozen themed birthday party, complete with a cake with the characters on it and decorations! It was a great day all around, some would even say magical!

-Katie

Leave a comment